Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

It took awhile & I had my kids with me but really friendly service & explained the wait up front in which I appreciate a lot!! Tha

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

They fixed my tire , no problems , was taken care of quick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2019

I am extremely satisfied with my purchase here. I worked with Dale, and he was wonderful. They worked very hard to get a deal done that was beneficial to both of us. xxxxxxto the finance manager for working the numbers. I drove 90 minutes to buy from here and I would recommend anyone else to do the same.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2017

I appreciate being know by name. Most of the time I get in to the service department on time. I my car is not done on time they offer a courtesy car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

Quick reliable service work done on your vehicle when you need it done. Also very informative when you have recall issues or any kind of factory issues needing to be addressed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2017

People are great, kind ,informative, & honest. Great dealership all around ! Best vehicle I have owned, they bend over backwords to please. 5 stars all day lpng.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2017

My 2012 LaCrosse lost a water pump and most of the fluid leaked out. Anne was quick and efficient giving me a price and getting a mechanic on the job. It was repaired later that day. I have purchased four cars from Harbor. It is my local dealer and I will not drive all over Indiana and Michigan when I need service. Especially when this last event required a tow truck in order to get the repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2017

On Labor Day our kids came to Michigan City to visit. When it was time for them to leave my son's car would not start. He had just purchased a Certified used Cadillac and was having some electrical issues but a labor walkout in Chicago prevented him from getting service. We were able to jump start the car and took it to Harbor where we left the car and dropped the keys in the night box. By Wednesday morning the car was done and all work was covered by warrantee. I could not have been happier. I was treated ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2017

Rob Pease, our salesperson, completed our transaction quickly, efficiently, and put us into a brand new 2017 Buick without a single problem or concern. Rob has helped my family with many transactions and he is the very reason that we return to Harbor Chevrolet. We trust that he will give us the best service, and he always does. Jim Miller had all of our paperwork ready to sign, which we did an within an hour we were in our new car driving home. We love our new car, and the best part is that when we return for the oil change, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2017

THIS WAS MY 4TH OIL CHANGE WITH HARBOR, THE YOUNG LADY ANNA SCHMIDT WAS WONDERFULE, VERY HELPFUL, VERY FRIENDLY, VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. THE SERVICE WAS DONE RIGHT AND CLEAN. I HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER. HE WAS ARRAGANT, BERATED HIS EMPLOYEES IN FRONT OF ME, ARGUED WITH ME WHILE SITTING BEHIND HIS DESK THROUGH AN OPEN DOOR WAY ABOUT THE PRICE QUOTE I GOT AN EMAIL FOR. IF HE WAS THAT AGGRESSIVE DEALING WITH ME, I CAN ONLY IMAGINE HOW CRAPPY HE MUST BE TO WORK FOR.....THE ONLY REASON I'M GIVING FULL STARS IS BECAUSE THE YOUNG ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2017

Dealer had very prompt service and everything was good. Anne did a very good job of explaining all aspects of the service and future intervals. Anne also scheduled changes when I have time available. This is very important to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2017

I've never had any issues taking my car in. The only thing that I would have to say is I wish their oil changes were cheaper but I don't mind paying what I do pay because of how great of a job they do and the fact that they have always been honest with me. Anytime I've ever had any issues with my car they could have nickeled and dimed me but they never have.One time my air in my tire was really low and I didn't know what was going on because I kept ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2017

Anne is great to deal with. I have bought 16 cars from Harbor and I would no go to any other dealership. Try them you will like them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2017

Correctly diagnosed my problem. They parts department had the part in stock and the work was done expeditiously. I would use their service department again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2017

Anne was very pleasant to work with, she answered all of my questions and took very good care of me as always. Ted did a great job working on my Terrain. Would recommend both of these two & Harbor Chevrolet Buick GMC any time!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2017

I started doing business with Harbor 3 years ago. To date, I have purchased 2 vehicles from Harbor and all my service is done there as well. They are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The entire team from service, sales and management is outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2017

This is the 3rd car we have got from Harbor and are very happy with our choice. The service is great, and the staff treat you like they have known you forever. The waiting time to do the paperwork was very little and we make another new friend while doing it. There was no pressure to buy at any time. We were trying to decide between 2 different cars, and the sales staff let it be our choice. I doubt we buy another new car at our age, but if we do, it will be there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

Took in my Suburban for an oil change. The service was quick and done right. Let me know of other needs to be serviced on my vehicle

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review